

Uttar Pradesh State Universities (Amendment) Act, 2006

28 of 2006

CONTENTS

1. Short Title

 <u>Amendment Of Section 38 Of Presidents Act No. 10 Of 1973 As</u> <u>Amended And Re-Enacted By The U.P. Act No. 29 Of 1974</u>
<u>Amendment Of The Schedule</u>

Uttar Pradesh State Universities (Amendment) Act, 2006

28 of 2006

An Act further to amend the Uttar Pradesh State Universities Act, 1973 It is hereby enacted in the Fifty-seventh Year of the Republic of India as follows:-- 1. Received the assent of the Governor on October 23, 2006 and published in the U.P. Gazette, Extra., Part 1, Section (Ka), dated 26th October, 2006, pp. 3-4

1. Short Title :-

This Act may be called the Uttar Pradesh State Universities (Amendment) Act, 2006.

2. Amendment Of Section 38 Of Presidents Act No. 10 Of 1973 As Amended And Re-Enacted By The U.P. Act No. 29 Of 1974 :-

In Section 38 of the Uttar Pradesh State Universities Act, 1973 hereinafter referred to as the principal Act, for sub-section (1), the following sub-section shall be substituted, namely:--

"(1) This section shall apply to the University of Lucknow.".

3. Amendment Of The Schedule :-

In the Schedule to the principal Act, for entries at Serial Numbers 2 to 12, the following entries shall be substituted, namely:--

2.	Chaudhary Charan Singh	Baghpat, Buland Shahr, Gautam Buddha
	University, Meerut	Nagar, Ghaziabad, Meerut, Muzaffar
		Nagar and Saharanpur

3.	Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur	Allahabad, Auraiya, Etawah, Farrukhabad, Fatehpur, Hardoi, Kannauj, Kanpur Dehat, Kanpur Nagar, Kaushambhi, Lakhimpur Kheri, Lucknow, Sitapur, Rae Bareli and Unnao
4.	Deen Dayal Upadhyaya, Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur	Basti, Deoria, Gorakhpur, Kushi Nagar, Maharajganj, Sant Kabir Nagar and Siddharth Nagar
5.	Doctor Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Agra	Agra, Aligarh, Etah, Firozabad, Hathras, Mainpuri and Mathura
6.	Doctor Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad	Ambedkar Nagar, Bahraich, Balrampur, Bara Banki, Faizabad, Gonda, Pratapgarh, Shrawasti and Sultanpur
7.	Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University, Bareilly	Badaun, Bareilly, Bijnor, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Moradabad, Pilibhit, Rampur and Shahjahanpur
8.	The University of Bundelkhand	Banda, Chitrakut, Hamirpur, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur and Mahoba
9.	Vir Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University, Jaunpur	Azamgarh, Ballia, Chandauli, Ghazipur, Jaunpur, Mau, Mirzapur, Sant Ravidas Nagar, Sonbhadra and Varanasi